The DA Joburg South Constituency includes an Executive structure, led by the Political head Manny de Freitas, and assisted by the Chairperson Tyrell Meyers and regional whip, Rashieda Landis, with each ward having its own branch structures that aid the DA in political activities. The DA strives for freedom, fairness, diversity and opportunity, building a one South Africa for all.  The Joburg south councillors, political head and dedicated teams of activists strive to serve and make our communities better, and are actively involved in championing various causes and charities.

Joburg South is a defined Constituency made up of 7 wards (23, 54, 55, 56, 57, 124 and 125) which include a number of suburbs into each ward. The boundaries stretch as far east as the N3 highway on the boundary with the City of Ekurhuleni, and follows south to the borders of Alberton, and Midvaal, and to the West along the N1 highway including Nascrec and moving along the Soweto highway following the M2 and moving slightly into the inner city. As of the last local government election, six and out of the seven wards are DA controlled.